Radon bootcamp and fortress

Released information from various stages of VSB's development.
User avatar
pcj
Site Admin, Webmaster, Programmer
Site Admin, Webmaster, Programmer
Posts: 2949
Joined: Sat May 31, 2003 9:19 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by pcj » Mon Jun 23, 2003 12:37 pm

It would also be extremely unpractical for the apemen/Vohaul to have a tower that high. Just think of how large the circumference of the tower would have to be at the base to support a tower that tall with a circumference large enough to hold a shuttlebay at that altitude. Also, you'd have to take into consideration the lack of natural resources on Radon; all of the metal or polymer would have to be imported, then assembled to form the large tower.

User avatar
kainenable
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 10:32 am
Contact:

Post by kainenable » Mon Jun 23, 2003 2:04 pm

Meh, seems kind of a minor detail, it could be built into the side of a mountian being fired at night. Although it is daytime in some of the other scenes. If you have time maybe you can put in some atmosphere. If not we can explain it away somehow.

User avatar
MartyMcFly
BG Artist / Coffee Retriever
BG Artist / Coffee Retriever
Posts: 811
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2003 7:38 pm

Post by MartyMcFly » Mon Jun 23, 2003 9:23 pm

yeah i'll change that. i didnt even know it was on radon. i ave to change the canisters anyway

Post Reply